

Eagle Award Recipients

This award is given annually to an individual, group or organization who has demonstrated outstanding efforts to protect and enhance openness in the conduct of the people's business.

2002

The Justices of the 2001 South Dakota Supreme Court

2003

Rodney Hall, Mitchell School Board Member

2004

Larry Long, South Dakota Attorney General

2005

Brian Hunhoff, Yankton County Commissioner

2006

Vince Foley, Codington County State's Attorney

2007

Jason Gant, South Dakota State Senator, Sioux Falls South Dakota State University Collegian Staff

2008

Nancy Turbak Berry, South Dakota State Senator, Watertown

2009

Dave Knudson, South Dakota State Senator, Sioux Falls 2010

Gordon Heber Sioux Falls

2012

Al Novstrup, South Dakota State Senator Aberdeen

2016

Corey Brown, South Dakota State Senator Gettysburg

2018

Dennis Daugaard, South Dakota Governor

2019

Arthur Rusch, South Dakota State Senator Vermillion

2022

Tim Reed, South Dakota State Representative Brookings

2024

Chuck Baldwin, Journalist and Educator, Vermillion